© Ayxar 2017
Home dashcam Fixing Shortcuts Loop Record Dashcam menu Operation settings Playback mode Photo camera
Top Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Check to see if you own this if you can save on your auto insurance By Elizabeth on February 11, 2016  You should check with your insurance company and see if you qualify for a discount. We quality for an auto discount if we use a dash cam. Additionally if you have a young, new driver this should be considered a "MUST HAVE" for every vehicle. You will need a 32GB TF card, then you can record up to three hours of driving time. It will automatically come on when your car starts and if you are ever in an accident it says it locks the video. I DID NOT TRY THIS PART! It says this is to prove who is at fault. I am just going to trust that at this point. Hey if you get tired of the dash cam part and want to record your family vacation you can always take it off the windshield and record and then stick it back on for a safe trip home. Opinions expressed are based on my time with this dash cam and I did receive this at a reduced rate for the purpose of trial and inspection.      

5.0 out of 5 stars

Crystal Clear image, Lightweight and compact By Charlotte W. on February 11, 2016  I received this product at a huge discount for my honest review. This product came very nicely packed and was easy to set up in the car. It stayed in place and didn't get it the way of my sight. The video was crystal clear and the cord was really long so it reached the car charger port with ease. It is easy to take the camera down and hook it to a computer to view what you have recorded. It works without a memory card but needs one to actually record. This product is very lightweight and easy to travel with. I do suggest a case for it as it will easily break if dropped. I highly recommend this product to anyone in need of a dash camera , This is a very high quality camera.  

4.0 out of 5 stars

The video comes out really clear in HD format ....  ByRescue seizure dog owner on February 14, 2016  ***wayVision Dashcam 2.5" LCD Screen Video Surveillance Security Car Camera. 2.5" WX 2" H, body to lens extends 1 inch. Wide angle lens. LCD is 2 inches by 1 and a half. Power, menu button. MicroSD slot. TF microSD (not included) through website information class 6 or higher microSD card will do. Usb 2 sockets. HDMI socket. AV socket. Reset button. Option to record from 1080(HD) P, 720P ,VGA and QVGA Option to adjust white balance or to have it on auto to adjust it on its own. Capability to set anti-shake. Motion detector. Nowadays we all need something to protect us from those crazy drivers. My lighter plug shuts off when the engine is off, so if yours stays on then it is best to unplug the camera. I found that when your window is open it will be extremely noisy. Also, make sure the joint nut is screwed on tight so the camera does not shift during the drive. I had to play around with the adjustments to keep it on since it kept shutting off and restarting itself. Little did I know when the LCD screen is off it was still recording. Everything is included and is rather self-explanatory to hook up. The suction to hold the camera is extremely strong, much better than the ones that come with the GPS's. Outlet cord is roughly 130' why it's that long I have no clue so it's best to have zip ties or bread ties to keep it out of your way. Would I recommend this camera? Yes, but play around with it get to know each setting. Is there room for improvement? Yes! Most definitely, noise cancellation is a must.  Also, maybe a velcro tie tab for the long cord. All in all come down to it. It does work and the video comes out really clear in HD format even if it is not set to record on HD. I received the ***wayVision Dashcam at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review and no relationship with the seller to form this honest opinion. All opinions are of my own after testing and no further compensation were provided. Not in a relationship with the seller to form this honest opinion.

4.0 out of 5 stars

Dash Cam made for people on the go ByTJSon February 17, 2016 This camera does that real good pics/movies. My husband had been wanting one of these so that should he ever be in a wreck then he would have proof of what happened. The thing that surprised me is that is shoots in 1080 which is not common on one so small. The only problem had with this is getting into the menu. Even after reading the instructions more than once took us a little while to figure that out. Some directions little vague but if you have any smarts at all you will figure them out. The screen is small but very clear. I would definitely recommend. I purchased this item at a reduced price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I was not required to leave a positive review.

5.0 out of 5 stars

The cords are long enough to reach my car console easily and they came loose and stayed straight when I ... By Maddie Glasson February 16, 2016         I was pleasantly surprised by this dashcam! It's box contains everything you need (aside from a mini Sd card) to get this setup and going in your vehicle. The black exterior actually reminds me of a high level Nikon or Sony digital camera and it comes with a auction attachment to use on your windshield. The cords are long enough to reach my car console easily and they came loose and stayed straight when I arranged them how I liked. We have only used it for a couple of days, but it's been super fun going back and transferring the videos to our laptop to watch. They show up in short clips which makes it easy to find a specific moment as needed. Overall this is a great little addition to our car setup!  I received this at a discount in exchange for my honest review.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Must have! By Momma Owsleyon February 20, 2016        This ***way Dash Cam 1080p is awesome! I am in love, I have it set up and recording every time we go somewhere. We live in a very high traffic resort area and there are all kinds of things going on traffic wise, that i believe every car should have a dash cam. It takes a memory card that slips in and out with ease so, you can take it and watch it right on your laptop. It also has a playback feature right on the camera itself. It has a very clear, crisp video as well. The set up was not as easy as i figured it would be since there are a lot of different settings, but then again if you are tech savvy, it might be easier for you. I suggest reading them and if you need any help, contacting the manufacturer. You can suction it right onto the windshield. You can either charge it up so you do not have the cord hanging, or you can still use it while it is charging. It has an option that you push a button ( a little P) when you get out of the car, and if your car were to be hit, it would record for 20 seconds, so possibly cut down on hit and runs. As you can see in the pictures and video i am attaching, its not real big so it really does not block your viewing area. I tried it in different places, until i got it right where i wanted it. This is simply a must have. I could go on and on about how great it is, but I will let you be the judge of that. I received this at a discount for my honest and unbiased review, and that is exactly what you are getting. It is absolutely great.

5.0 out of 5 stars

This would be great if you get into an accident and need to ... By Tori Frankon February 21, 2016    I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase! For the price being so low I was expecting to get some cheap looking thing but when I opened the box and plugged it in I was surprised. The box comes with all the cords you need to install it (which takes no time at all) but it doesn't come with the SD card so make sure you grab one of those.! It records up to 3 hours of footage at a time and then you simply download it onto your computer. This would be great if you get into an accident and need to see who's at fault (I'm not trying that part). It attaches to your windshield with a suction up and stays nice and firm. It is small enough for me to feel comfortable leaving it in my windshield without having to worry about someone trying to break in and steal it. I'm pretty impressed. I received this product at a discounted price for my honest unbiased opinion. All opinions are 100% my own.! 4.0 out of 5 stars  Does the job well, no complaints By Amazon Customeron February 23, 2016      Verified Purchase  This product (***way dash cam) is good. It behaves exactly what you expect it to-- e.g. shuts down when you power off the car, auto-starts when you power on. It's easy to program/setup and playback, and the buttons feels good, not cheap/flimsy like other similar chinese-made competitors. It has a wide view so there's no issue capturing cars that are driving off the side as well as in front of you. The only reason I'm not giving this a 5-star is that the cable is ridiculous. The power port is on the side, and the thick cable is not angled so you'll see this ugly thing sticking out the side of the camera in the middle of your windshield. They really ought to provide a thin USB cable with angled ports for better aesthetics.

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is a necessity for any car owner! By Hector Rodriguezon March 1, 2016          I would definitely consider this a must have in this world today! I have seen so many issues happen where the person had no proof of what actually happened. Whether it is a car accident, a theft or even a police officer giving false information or behaving improperly, this camera is something that could definitely save your butt. The camera itself is about the size of my palm and suctions very nicely in my car. It does come with a charger than can be plugged in directly into the lighter port. It will begin charging the internal battery once the car is turned on. Once charged, it can be used without being directly wired.* It takes a SD card so you can record several hours worth of video. When suctioned, the camera can be adjusted to the direction you would like it to be. The camera also has a zoom feature which is pretty cool. I like the special features offered too. I sometimes worry about theft as it has happened to me before. This camera offers a motion sensor when the car is parked so it can catch the activity. Even better is that it automatically records after an impact! This is so crucial in an accident and can seriously be the evidence needed to make everything go in you favor! I was unable to find anything that I did not like about this camera and am planning on purchasing one for my mom for her birthday coming up! This is something that everyone with a vehicle should have! I was able to purchase this product at a discount in return for my unbiased, honest review. All of my words and opinions are 100% my own. * Note: The fully charged camera will only record for a few minutes once removed from the power adaptor - it is designed to be connected whilst working in the car. (Ayxar comment) 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Gotta get this! By Patricia Bachmanon March 3, 2016     This dash cam is a must have if you drive! I wasn't expecting a dash cam as nice as this one due to the price, but it really is nice! It's well made and seems durable. It was easy to set up and hook up in my husband's car. My husband drives 45 minutes each way to work on busy major highways and often encounters people who aren't the best drivers. This is giving me a bit more peace of mind when he's out and about. This camera records in 1080p and can also take still pictures. Just pop the SD card in and turn it on. It knows if you have been in an accident and won't record over the accident details. When done, just remove the SD card and pop it in your computer to see what happened. Simple! I definitely recommend this dash cam!  *I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest review.*

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good quality, easy to use! By Talaynaon March 4, 2016   Easy to install and use. It took about 2 minutes to set up and install in my car. The instructions are detailed so that makes this easy to work with. Make sure to read the "Getting Started" section, it just makes things easier. This camera has many interesting features, such as the zoom, record, playback options, and the TV playback setting. The only thing I would change on this would be to have a cord that has a USB adapter on it. The current cord has to be plugged into a cigarette lighter/accessory socket which also happens to be where my cell phone charger and hands free calling device are plugged in. Not the end of the world. I received this item at a reduced cost in exchange for my honest opinion.
Some of the original Reviews taken from the US Amazon site - Note: this US model may not have included the 32Gb SD TF Card at the time of some of these reviews. The reviews refer to the same camera supplied by us under its previous brand name prior to Ayxar.  That Brand name has had to be removed for legal reasons.